Recount is in, Coghill loses bid for reelection

Sen. John Coghill in 2018
Sen. John Coghill in 2018(KTUU)
Published: Sep. 2, 2020 at 4:48 PM AKDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FAIRBANKS, Alaska (KTVF) - The Divisions of Elections issued their final recount for Senate Seat B in the primary race between incumbent John Coghill and Robert Myers.

The end result leaving the candidates 14 votes apart with Coghill at 1725 and Myers at 1739 votes.

Myers will face off against non-affiliated candidates Evan Eads and Marna Sanford in the General Election in November.

No other candidates have requested recounts at this time but they have the option to do so until Friday Sept. 4th.

Official recounts for state senate seat B
Official recounts for state senate seat B(Division of Elections)

Copyright 2020 KTVF. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News