Fairbanks Symphony Orchestra Livestream

Fall Showcase – Sunday, November 1, 2020 at 4:00 pm
Published: Sep. 14, 2020 at 12:46 PM AKDT|Updated: Oct. 29, 2020 at 11:02 AM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Fairbanks Symphony with Jeffrey Swann, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Opus 58 (arranged for Piano and String Quintet.

Antonin Dvorak – Serenade No. 1, Op. 22 for Strings

We are facing unprecedented times. The FSO believes that we should take unprecedented measures to continue to serve our community. In an effort to bring us together while we’re apart, we are pleased to announce that we have implemented stringent safety precautions for our orchestra members and staff and will continue on with our 2020-2021 season. While we will not be able to welcome our patrons to the Davis Concert Hall this year, we will not let that stop the music! The FSO will proudly present our concerts via television broadcasts and streaming events absolutely free. We do feel that it is important to give back to the generous community that has supported us throughout the years, and this is our effort to do just that. Music has the power to unite us while we cannot be together, and we are hopeful that you’ll join with us as we perform in the spirit of hope as we look toward an uncertain future.