Coaches release first ever “All-Interior” Football Teams

Published: Oct. 28, 2020 at 7:49 PM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn


The five head football coaches of the Fairbanks-area collaborated to release the first ever “All-Interior” Teams, as conference play took a back seat in a COVID-19 driven season.

Player of the Year: D’Angelo Tiapula — Lathrop — RB/UTL

Offensive Player of the Year: Shaun Conwell — Monroe — QB

Defensive Player of the Year: Aaron Conwell — Monroe — ILB

Lineman of the Year: David Edwards — West Valley — OL/DT

Coach of the Year: Kyle Allison — Monroe

Assistant Coach of the Year: Eric Orphys — Lathrop

1st Team All-Interior Offense

Quarterback: Shaun Conwell — Monroe

Running Back: D’Angelo Tiapula — Lathrop

Will McManus — Eielson

Garren Nicholson — Monroe

Full Back: Tommy Bast — Monroe

Wide Receiver: Dean Silva — Lathrop

Carter Barney — Monroe

Tight End: Evan Puryear — Monroe

Tackle: Dylan Panama — Lathrop

Malcom Ode — North Pole

Guard: Jason Uribe — Lathrop

David Edwards — West Valley

Chris West — North Pole

Center: Wyatt Nelson — Lathrop

Long Snapper: Lucas Malaepule — Lathrop

Kicker: Jarren Littell — Lathrop

Return Specialist: Andre' Williams — Lathrop

1st Team All-Interior Defense

Interior Lineman: Emmanuel Jennings — Lathrop

David Edwards — West Valley

Isiah Leggett — West Valley

Malachi Brooks — Monroe

Inside Linebacker: Nic Clark — North Pole

James Opp — Lathrop

Aaron Conwell — Monroe

Outside Linebacker: Brayden Grorud — Eielson

Tyler Clooten — Lathrop

Defensive Backs: Kaine Clayton — Lathrop

Colton Parduhn — Lathrop

Carter Barney — Monroe

Reece Walters — North Pole

Punter: Riley Walters — North Pole

Utility Player: D’Angelo Tiapula — Lathrop

2nd Team All-Interior Offense

Quarterback: Jarren Littell — Lathrop

Running Back: Nic Clark — North Pole

Andre' Williams — Lathrop

Full Back: Kobi Amio — West Valley

Wide Receiver: Eddie Coleman — Lathrop

Riley Walters — North Pole

Tight End: Kaden Bostwick — North Pole

Tackle: Harrisen Wall — Eielson

Ivan Nicholson — Monroe

Guard: Ahman Matthews — Eielson

Mason Muramoto — Monroe

Center: Wyatt Baise — West Valley

Long Snapper: Kaden Bostwick — North Pole

Kicker: Luis Bonilla — North Pole

2nd Team All-Interior Defense

Interior Lineman: Chris West — North Pole

Mason Muramoto — Monroe

Ahman Matthews — Eielson

Harrisen Wall — Eielson

Inside Linebacker: Garren Nicholson — Monroe

Will McManus — Eielson

Jayden Bitton — Eielson

Outside Linebacker: Jared Arnold — North Pole

Jonathan Yates — Lathrop

Defensive Back: Sean Canoy — North Pole

Riley Walters — North Pole

Brandon Polesky — Eielson

Tyler Moore — Monroe

Punter: Jarren Littell — Lathrop

Utility Player: Kaden Bostwick — North Pole

Evan Karrs — Eielson

All-Interior Honorable Mentions Offense/Defense

Quarterback: Devon Clark — North Pole

Full Back: Jayden Bitton - Eielson

Wide Receiver: Alex Garcia — North Pole

Brandon Polesky — Eielson

Center: Riley Roos — North Pole

Jabin Collins — Monroe

Long Snapper: Evan Karrs — Eielson

Interior Lineman: Prestyn Rayburn — Lathrop

Trevor Mahler — Monroe

Ivan Nicholson — Monroe

Inside Linebacker: Brandon Hilliard — North Pole

Keegan Laughlin — Lathrop

Defensive Back: Ryan Robinson — Monroe

Jack Snow — Monroe

Utility Player: Dylan Glynn — West Valley

Copyright 2020 KTVF. All rights reserved.