Trios represented on Mid Alaska All-Conference Volleyball Team

Published: Nov. 17, 2020 at 2:40 PM AKST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn


Similar to most fall sports, the Fairbanks high school volleyball season was anything but fluid. Wading through quarantines, rescheduling and cancellations, each of the three Mid Alaska Conference schools were able to compete in more than a dozen games in the fall of 2020. The day before the MAC tournament was set to begin, the Fairbanks North Star Borough School District canceled all sporting-related activities, including volleyball, effectively ending the season prematurely.

North Pole, the defending MAC Champions, were the top seed heading into the tournament, while two-seeded Lathrop and No. 3 West Valley were set to compete in the semifinals. Each school had three All-Conference members, with a trio of West Valley seniors represented. The youngest recipient was Lathrop sophomore TT Tagovailoa, while North Pole’s senior duo of Ainsley Smith and Kinely Erickson also made the All-Conference team. In September, the tandem made their commitment to play volleyball for the University of Alaska Fairbanks Nanooks.

2020 Mid Alaska All-Conference Volleyball Team

Racheal PowersLathrop
Harmony La’apuiLathrop
TT TagovailoaLathrop
Kinley EricksonNorth Pole
Lindsey ElginNorth Pole
Ainsley SmithNorth Pole
Skyler WolfWest Valley
Pam NollWest Valley
Erin PomeroyWest Valley

Copyright 2020 KTVF. All rights reserved.