Aurora dishes out 2021 All-Conference basketball honors

Published: Mar. 16, 2021 at 7:26 PM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FAIRBANKS, Alaska (KTVF) - In a year in which teams were not quite sure how many games would be played, or if the season would see a finish line, the Class 3A’s Aurora Conference wrapped up a full slate of regular-season games plus a tournament. Of the 12 programs that represent the conference, four punched their tickets to the Alaska High School State Tournament March 25-27 in the Mat-Su Valley with the Monroe Catholic boys and girls programs, as well as both Valdez teams earning berths.

Following the Aurora Conference tournament that features programs across Alaska, the season’s All-Conference awards were announced.


MVP: Jase McCullough - Monroe Catholic - Senior

Coach of the Year: Frank Ostanik - Monroe Catholic

2021 Boys Aurora All-Conference Team

Quinn McHenryMonroe12
Malachi BradleyMonroe10
Cormac KeseyHutchison12
Ryan YoungHutchison11
Ben BialikDelta12
Austin DurhamDelta12
Brandon PoleskyEielson11
Dennis MottValdez11
Bryce TuckerValdez10
Payton GageValdez10


MVP: Katie Bast - Monroe Catholic - Junior

Coach of the Year: Bob Burcell - Monroe Catholic

2021 Girls Aurora All-Conference Team

Matteah FelixMonroe12
Shelby EidenmillerMonroe10
Maggie ZaverlMonroe10
Jane MenardMonroe10
Paityn TaylorHutchison11
Lourdes LesterDelta9
Reese KingValdez12
Kylie Fletcher-GilbertValdez11
Ambrosia WoodgateValdez11
Carsyn HinkleValdez10

Copyright 2021 KTVF. All rights reserved.