34 Interior grapplers are set to compete at the Alaska High School State Tournament

Updated: May. 19, 2021 at 5:10 PM AKDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FAIRBANKS, Alaska (KTVF) - While we are approaching a year and a half since the last state wrestling tournament, Alaska’s best are preparing for the championships following a delay in their season.

The Mid Alaska, Denali Conference and Girls Regional tournaments are wrapped up and the field for the 2021 ASAA Wrestling State Championships are set.

The North Pole Girls wrestling program look to defend their 2019 title, sending three-time state champion Elizabeth Schumaker, 2021conference champions Dakota Darby (130), Emily Bellant (160) and Megan Parrish (189), as well as Macara Kobernuss, AnnMarie D’Hondt and Kristy Massey.

The 2019 runner-up Lathrop girls will be sending eight athletes, headlined by defending state champion in the 135 division, Danielle Johnson.

State Champions looking to defend their crown on the boys side include Lathrop’s Roberto Lechuga Porras (112), while future collegiate wrestler Adam Jockusch, of Eielson, looks to claim the 152 title.

Below: Complete list of Interior wrestlers competing at state, as well as conference champions from over the weekend.

Interior Wrestlers Competing at State

DI4103Ian WernerLathrop
DI4112Riley WilliamsLathrop
DI1119Roberto Lechuga PorrasLathrop
DI4125Andrew DoslandWest Valley
DI1135Jeremy BockertLathrop
DI4140Kawaiola PattersonLathrop
DI3145Aaron JohnsonLathrop
DI4152Jacob JohnsonLathrop
DI5189Daniel ConleyNorth Pole
DI6189Tyler ClootenLathrop
DI3215Sean MichelLathrop
DI3285Noah CurtisLathrop
DII4112Kyler MattesonEielson
DII4130Nathaniel MayerEielson
DII1152Adam JockuschEielson
DII4160Steven WarrenDelta
DII2171Harrisen WallEielson
DII5189Seth BriesmeisterHutchison
DII2215Andrew HolmanHutchison
Girls3103Lexy ClementeLathrop
Girls4103Megan SpencerLathrop
Girls1112Elizabeth SchumakerNorth Pole
Girls3112Autumn PolandLathrop
Girls5119Alysa StigallLathrop
Girls6119AnnMarie D’HondtNorth Pole
Girls1125Kierstyn BockertLathrop
Girls2125Macara KobernussNorth Pole
Girls1130Dakota DarbyNorth Pole
Girls2130Danielle JohnsonLathrop
Girls4135McKenzie HayesLathrop
Girls4145Heaven MathenyLathrop
Girls2160Emily BellantNorth Pole
Girls5160Kristy MasseyNorth Pole
Girls1189Megan ParrishNorth Pole

Mid Alaska Conference Boys Champions

103Ian WernerLathrop
112Riley WilliamsLathrop
119Roberto Lechuga PorrasLathrop
125Andrew DoslandWest Valley
130Colton ParduhnLathrop
135Jeremy BockertLathrop
140Kawaiola PattersonLathrop
145Aaron JohnsonLathrop
152Jacob JohnsonLathrop
160Kyle StolzNorth Pole
171Via SkippsNorth Pole
189Daniel ConleyNorth Pole
215Sean MichelLathrop
285Noah CurtisLathrop

Denali Conference Champions

112Kyler MattesonEielson
119Wyatt WilliamsValdez
125Jace ZaldivarEielson
130Keegan DelaquitoGlennallen
135Bowen KorthGlennallen
140Jordan KorthGlennallen
145Alex BuckGlennallen
152Adam JockuschEielson
160Steven WarrenDelta
171Harrisen WallEielson
189Kael GerlachGlennallen
215Andrew HolmanHutchison

Girls Division/Conference Champions

103Lexy ClementeLathrop
112Autumn PolandLathrop
119Alysa StigallLathrop
125Kierstyn BockertLathrop
130Dakota DarbyNorth Pole
135McKenzie HayesLathrop
145Heaven MathenyLathrop
160Emily BellantNorth Pole
189Megan ParrishNorth Pole
235Roane CookLathrop

Copyright 2021 KTVF. All rights reserved.