Railbelt Conference top athletes revealed

Published: Oct. 13, 2018 at 6:44 PM AKDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The tally has been rounded and we have received the final rankings in this year's Railbelt Conference for All-conference teams. This includes all schools in D-2 who out-performed in their teams respectively and was voted on by coaches within the conference. Without further ado let's jump right into it.

First up we've got 1st Team Offense. Within this category we've got 5 Lathrop and 5 West Valley honors. Starting with Lathrop's stars we've got Jaden Littell, quarterback. Brendyn Maschmeier, half back. Juan Mendez, wide receiver. Corbin Tomaszewski, tackle. And finally Danny Panama, guard. Next we've got West Valley's best, starting with Isiah Warner, half back. Avery Weston, wide receiver and return specialist. Joe Kimbrough, center. And finally Ethan Raygor, kicker.

Moving on to our second and final category, 1st Team Defense. Within this category we have 6 Lathrop entries, 3 from West Valley and 1 representing North Pole. That one entry was Brock Weatherspoon, interior lineman. For Lathrop we have Deondric Henderson, outside linebacker. Jace Henry, inside linebacker. Michael Zadra, defensive back. Juan Mendez, again for defensive back. Corbin Tomazewski, again as interior lineman. And Jace Henry, one more time for the role of punter. For our three West Valley entries we have Preston Demario, defensive back. Avery Weston, again for defensive back. And finally Merrick Stacey, interior lineman.

Congratulations to all of the entries! You have proven your worth this season as capable athletes and excellent team-players.

Latest News

Latest News